Resource Center

Apr 7, 2020
  |  Video

Live Stream Learning with Simulations Plus: Day One

Bringing you scientific talks & poster presentations you missed from the 59th Annual SOT/Tox Expo and American Society for Clinical Pharmacology & Therapeutics conference by Simulations Plus… virtually.

Register to attend the 2-day Simulations Plus 2020 Live Stream Learning Event:
Day 1: Tuesday, April 7th, 8 AM PT | 11 AM ET | 5 PM CET
Day 2: Thursday, April 9th, 8 AM PT | 11 AM ET | 5 PM CET

This online summit will give voice and visibility to presentations and posters that were accepted by the SOT/Tox Expo and ASCPT conferences.

Each day’s agenda will be scheduled for 90 minutes, including several speakers, and will provide ample opportunity for Q&A.

Today’s Agenda:
30 min presentation + 15 min Q&A:
Brett Howell: Modeling DILI Drug-Drug Interactions with DILIsym

10 min posters + 5 min live Q&A
Kyunghee Yang (presented by Brett Howell): Modeling of the Acetaminophen (APAP) Mode of Action Pathway for Liver Toxicity (Approved for ASCPT)
Yeshi Gebremichael: QST Modeling of Cisplatin Nephrotoxicity (Approved for SOT)
Vinal lakhani: (QST) Reproduces Species Differences in PF-04895162 (Approved for SOT)

Even though a lot of us are working from home and practicing social distancing, that doesn’t mean our modeling & simulation community can’t stay connected and informed. We’re here for you with resources and programs to help you continue your work (and learning) with as little interruption as possible.

By Brett Howell, Yeshi Gebremichael, Vinal Lakhani, Kyunghee Yang

Contact Us About This Video